Search SAFC


News & Events

2016 Australian Directors Guild Awards nominees announced

13 April 2016

In a year when gender equality is a focus of the Australian screen industry, more than a third of nominees in the 2016 Australian Directors Guild Awards are women. Two of the four nominees in the Best Direction in a Feature Film category are women and all five films in the Best Documentary Feature category were directed or co-directed by female filmmakers.

The ADG recently announced all nominations for the prestigious 2016 Awards which celebrate the outstanding work of Australian screen directors over the past year.  Directors of six SAFC supported projects received nominations and we particularly wish them the best of luck at the awards ceremony to be announced in Melbourne on Friday 6 May.:

ANIMATION: Luke Jurevicius – The New Adventures of Figaro Pho: Time Travellers


TV MINI SERIES: Michael Rymer – Deadline Gallipoli / Ep 1

FEATURE FILM: Jeremy Sims – Last Cab To Darwin

SHORT FILM: Jack Sheridan – Injury Time

DOCUMENTARY SERIES: Madeleine Parry – The Maddie Parry Series / Ep 2

 Winners will be announced at a ceremony in Melbourne on Friday 6 May.

View more information here.

Featured image: 2016 Australian Directors Guild Awards logo

« Back to News