SA Film Corporation

Funding Deadlines

See Board dates below

PRODUCTION SUPPORT

  1. Screen Production Investment – At any time / 30 days prior to SAFC Board meeting dates
  2. Post Production Support - At any time / 30 days prior to SAFC Board meeting dates
  3. Revolving Film Fund (RFF) – At any time / 30 days prior to SAFC Board meeting dates
  4. Producer Equity Scheme – At any time / 30 days prior to SAFC Board meeting date
  5. Short Film Production Grant – Monday 14 August 2017 
  6. Payroll Tax Exemption – At any time 
  7. Aboriginal Short Film Initiative -  Monday 21 August 2017
  8. Recce Assistance – At any time

 

DEVELOPMENT SUPPORT

  1. Matched Market Development Support – At any time
  2. SA Writers Development Grant – Round 1: Friday 13 January  / Round 2:  Friday 14 July 2017 
  3. Aboriginal Project Development Grant – Monday, 21 August
  4. Attachment Scheme - During film call outs 
  5. Career Accelerator - Screen Sirens: Fri 3 Mar / Placement LA: Fri 1 Sept / Match Me: Wed 1 Nov 2017
  6. Targeted Travel Grant - At any time

 

COMPANY SUPPORT

1. Seed Company Development Grant - dates to be announced

  • Seed Grant 1 – Talent Grant
  • Seed Grant 2 – New Project Grant

2. Screen Culture – Friday 3 November 2017

 

Board Dates and Deadlines

2017:

Wed 9 August - 30 days prior: Tuesday 11 July

Mon 25 September 30 days prior: Friday 25 August

Mon 20 November 30 days prior: Friday 20 October

Wed 13 December 30 days prior: Monday 13 November